The Research and Training Network (RTN) Institutes are designed to provide training in networking and Internet-related topics for residents in each SASEC country, and also to conduct research that will help with the development and operation of the Community e-Centers (CeCs). Each country has established an RTN Institute, which are set up in partnership with major institutions within each country as follows:

Bangladesh - Bangladesh Computer Council

Bhutan - Royal University of Bhutan

India - Centre for the Development of Advanced Computing

Nepal - Kathmandu University